“Burnt” Nutella Brownies (Recipe Review)

When you try a new recipe…. and it kinda fails (but still tastes like chewy chocolatey goodness).

Picture

Hi alllll,

Life update: Ah, right now I’m so happy because it’s spring break! Yay. I love school (most times), but I think everyone would agree that a break is nice. This year, my spring break plans don’t involve anything extravagant like traveling to another country, but they do involve spending time with some of my favorite people. I really really enjoy listening to others talk about what they’ve been doing (cos yay, life is awesome). Also this break I’m attempting to not use SnapChat (even though SC is life) but just absorb the awesomeness of which are my friends and fam.

Now to the baked good pictured above. I tried a new recipe, and here are basically my critiques to this recipe. I stated that they were “over-baked” but according to the recipe I actually under-baked them, so if you use this recipe (which is awesome if you just want to use relatively few ingredients and minimal amount of steps), then use this adjusted recipe below!

Nutella Brownies (with comments)

Ingredients

  • 1/3 cups butter, softened (I microwaved it for about 15 seconds and another 10 seconds after)
  • 1/2 cups sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 tbsp vanilla
  • 3/4 cup Nutella (Originally it was 1 cup, but I found 1c. to be more than enough, if you don’t want to waste an entire cup of precious Nutella on these brownies that may potentially burn
  • 3/4 cup all-purpose flour
  • pinch of salt

Steps 

  1. Preheat oven to 350. Grease a 8×8 pan. (If you don’t have an 8×8, you can use something slightly smaller. The 8×8 for me was simply too big, leaving the brownies with a relatively short depth rather than a thick brownie most want)
  2. Mix the butter and sugar together with a whisk. After it is well combined, add the eggs and vanilla extract. Mix in the Nutella until smooth and fluffy. Lastly, add the flour and salt and reach a -___ consistency.  a
  3. Scoop batter into buttered pan and spread evenly. Bake for 20 minutes (I highly suggest checking after 15 mins and using the knife test to check if it’s cooked and take it out probably closer to 20 mins if you used an 8×8 pan). 
  4. Cool at least 10 minutes. Cut into squares and serve.
Picture
Picture
Picture

Picture

Xx
ESong of the Moment:
AKB48 恋するフォーチュンクッキー “Koi suru Fortune Cookie”
LOL, this song is probably the most upbeat Japanese song ever (actually idk about “ever” since I don’t really listen to Japanese music, but I this is just fun to listen to sometimes)
Leave a Reply

